Sunlight 2 Beta Easy Show Saving Issue

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, RichterMC, florent, dylan, Ben

Eddie1984

Sunlight 2 Beta Easy Show Saving Issue

Post by Eddie1984 »

I'm guessing that since this issue is within Sunlight 2 Beta that this is the correct thread?

Good day. This may just be the fact that I'm still fairly new to this software but I am stuck on a problem in Easy Show. I spent a few evenings trying to figure it out and searched the forums with no luck.

It seems simple enough. I create a new Easy Show to play one mp3 song and have added lighting scenes along the song timeline at key points such as the start of the chorus. A few times while working on the one song I can hit save or save as and specify the location I want to save the show.ses file.

The problem is that I cannot load the show properly after I have exited Easy Show. I can select Open, then browse to the .ses file. It will then always ask me for the location of the .mp3 file. I've tried putting it in different places including the same folder as the .ses file and it still keeps asking me until I specify its location. Once I've given Easy Show the location of the .ses file and the mp3 it will open the Easy Show. It will show me my mp3 and lighting effects in folders in the Bin area, but the actaul mp3 timeline and my lighting scenes and queues are not coming up in the lower timeline area. The timeline is completely blank. I basically have to start all over and add the mp3 and all lighting effects and queues. Of course when I finish I can't save it anyways so I am stuck.