Cycles

Sunlite Suite 2 is a complete re-design of Suite 1. Please discus any issues here

Moderators: simonB, nick, RichterMC, florent, dylan, Ben

MarkoftheWild
Experienced Forumor

Cycles

Post by MarkoftheWild »

I have been needing to set up cycles for a couple of months now. I company I bought suit2 from did not have a manual and would direct to where I could get one. Thank the lighting Godz for your website!

After reading the manual I was able to setup a cycle within minutes. It worked PERFECT!

However...the time line graphics were not there. It had the larger open window where the timeline should be, but not like it showed in the manual. It was on the bottom of the window. And you could not tell which were switches or scenes. It was not very easy to change the time of the scenes and switches. It was possible but not like it showed in the manual, which in my opinion will be VERY faster to create and edit.

Am I doing anything wrong or was there a change in the GUI for cycles? If there was a change please switch it back! LOL

Thank You
Mark Green
Mark of the Wild
PO Box 1102
Talkeetna, Alaska
907-744-1633 (mobile)
907-562-6689 (office)
www.markofthewild.com
[email protected]
simonB
SuperMaxi Forumor

Re: Cycles

Post by simonB »

Hi Mark

There is an icon in the top right of the cycle editor which switches between list and timeline view.

Switches are added to the upper section of the cycle window, and scenes are added to the lower section.

For more info on cycles (in the "Programming" chapter), see the cycles tutorial at http://www.nicolaudie.com/nicolaudietv
Simon
--
Sales/Support
MarkoftheWild
Experienced Forumor

Post by MarkoftheWild »

There is an icon in the top right of the cycle editor which switches between list and timeline view.